Hairdresser and founder of the company

Originally from Romania, Florina is an original and passionate hairdresser. Because she has always loved the world of fashion, she will make the hairstyle a real reason to live. "Innovation, creation, styles" will quickly become synonymous with his talent.

 

In her interview below, Florina tells us more about her job...

Interview Florina

Islem Salmi: What is your background?
Florina :

I studied until 3rd at the Lycée and Conservatoire des Beaux Arts - drawing, sculpture and painting. Subsequently I chose foreign languages ​​(French, English), admitted in terminal, I chose to find the beautiful job: hairdressing.

I started hairdressing in 1997 in Brasov, Romania, at Marika Perst. It was Mrs. Marika who owned it. She is a very talented professional, who trained me for two years, and then I worked in her living room before leaving for France to gain a better experience.

I started working for hair salons like Camille Alban, Carré et Simple, etc. and this for 5 years in Cannes and its surroundings. Then I wanted to try my luck by launching into a micro-home business. I styled for several commercials (eg Elodie Gossuin for Royal Extensions, Unica Bucharest, French Riviera Deluxe) for brands and magazines, wedding shows, the largest fashion show in the world (Galeries Lafayette), Princess fashion show Grace of Monaco for Jeff Garner, parade for the Leska Stylist in Austria, Orpheopolice parade Palm Beach Cannes, Women's Day parade Palm Beach Cannes stylist Denis Durand, Fashion Night Show Palm Beach Cannes. In September 2011, I created my hair salon in Le Cannet and in September 2012, I created my Keratine hair line (FAIR LADY by Florina Hair).

Islem : 
Florina :

Islem : 
Florina :
Islem : 
Florina :
Islem : 
Florina :
Islem : 
Florina :
Islem : 
Florina :

Where does this passion for hairdressing come from?

For my part, this passion was transmitted to me by my apprentice master Ms. Marika, one of the best workers in Romania.

Depuis combien de temps exercez-vous ce métier ?

How long have you been doing this job?

What are the advantages? The drawbacks?

It's a rewarding job. The contact with customers is important and it gives us the power to make unique hairstyles. The professional fulfillment and happiness of being able to make women happy is essential for me! It's also a hard job physically, poorly recognized, not very well paid.

What was your biggest challenge?

The opening of my hair salon in 2011 with the means of the edge (long story) and reconcile work-family.

Have you ever taught hairdressing?

Yes I taught hairdressing a year in Romania in the hairdressing school of Brasov before leaving for France. I intend to continue here teaching hairdressing (specialization chignon) and for this I will begin to offer training as part of my business as a certified trainer. Then why not as a hairdressing teacher in a hairdressing high school.

If you had to give advice to young hairdressers, what would it be?

Do not give up by looking for a tutor, monitor his postures in the exercise of the profession, questioning every day and not believe the BEST because every day we will learn new things. Train our colleagues in this beautiful job. Stay discreet about the lives of our customers, listen, do not judge.

Florina

LOCATE US

FLORINA HAIR

Espace Jean Moulin

38 Boulevard Jean Moulin

06110 Le Cannet

CONTACT US

+33 (0) 9.52.92.85.02

+33 (0) 6.19.20.13.26

florinahair@hotmail.fr

FLORINA VERNET

Coiffeuse et Fondatrice de l'entreprise 

 

 

 

En quelques dates ... 

 

1997 CAP Coiffure

1999 BP Coiffure

 

2000 Professeur École technique coiffure Brasov / Roumanie 

 

2013 - 2014 Formatrice Centre de Formation Chignons B-Parteners / Mandelieu 06210

 

Sa devise : 

 

Ses mains de fée au service des clientes, La cliente est Reine !

Originaire de Roumanie, Florina est une coiffeuse originale et passionnée. Parce qu'elle a toujours aimé le monde de la mode, elle fera de la coiffure une véritable raison de vivre. "Innovation, création, styles" deviendront rapidement synonymes de son talent. Florina nous en dit plus sur son métier...

Islem Salmi:

Quel est votre parcours?

 

Florina:

J'ai fait mes études jusqu'en 3e au Lycée et Conservatoire des Beaux Arts - dessin, sculpture et peinture. Par la suite j’ai choisi les langues étrangères (français, anglais), admise en terminale, j'ai choisi de retrouver le beau métier: la coiffure.

J'ai débuté la coiffure en 1997 à Brasov en Roumanie, au salon Marika Prest. C'est Mme Marika qui en était la propriétaire. C'est une professionnelle de grand talent, qui m'a formée durant deux ans, et puis j’ai travaillé dans son salon avant de partir pour la France pour acquérir une meilleure expérience.

J'ai commencé à travailler pour des salons de coiffure comme Camille Alban, Carré et Simple, etc. et cela pendant 5 ans à Cannes et ses environs. Puis j'ai eu envie de tenter ma chance en me lançant dans une micro-entreprise à domicile. J’ai coiffée pour plusieurs publicités (par exemple Élodie Gossuin pour Royal Extensions, Unica Bucharest, Côte d’Azur Deluxe) pour des marques et des magazines, des salons de mariage, le plus grand défilé du monde (Galeries Lafayette), défilé Princesse Grace de Monaco pour Jeff Garner, défilé pour le Stylist Leska en Autriche, défilé Orpheopolice palm Beach Cannes, défilé Journée de la femme Palm Beach Cannes stylist Denis Durand, Night Fashion Show Palm Beach Cannes. En septembre 2011, j'ai créé mon salon de coiffure au Cannet et en septembre 2012, j’ai créé ma ligne de produits pour les cheveux à base de Keratine (FAIR LADY by Florina Hair).

 

 

IS: D’où vous vient cette passion pour la coiffure?

 

F: Pour ma part, cette passion m’a été transmise par mon maitre d'apprentissage Mme Marika, une des meilleurs ouvrières de Roumanie.

 

IS: Depuis combien de temps exercez-vous ce métier?

 

F: J’excerce ce métier depuis 18 ans.

 

IS: Quels sont les avantages? Les inconvénients?

 

F: C'est un métier enrichissant. Le contact avec les clients est important et cela nous donne le pouvoir de réaliser des coiffures uniques. L’épanouissement professionnel et le bonheur de pouvoir rendre heureuses les femmes est essentiel pour moi! C'est aussi un métier dur physiquement, mal reconnu, pas très bien payé.

 

F: Quel a été votre plus grand défi?

 

F: L’ouverture de mon salon de coiffure en 2011 avec les moyens du bord (longue histoire) et concilier travail-famille.

 

IS: Avez-vous déjà enseigné la coiffure?

 

F: Oui j’ai enseigné la coiffure un an en Roumanie dans l’école de coiffure de Brasov avant de partir pour la France. Je compte poursuivre ici aussi l’enseignement de la coiffure (spécialisation chignon) et pour cela je vais commencer à proposer des formations dans le cadre de mon entreprise en tant que formatrice agréée. Par la suite pourquoi pas en tant que professeur de coiffure dans un lycée de coiffure.

 

IS: Si vous deviez donner un conseil aux jeunes coiffeurs, quel serait-il?

 

F: Ne pas baisser les bras en cherchant un maître de stage, surveiller ses postures dans l'exercice du métier, se remettre en question tous les jours et ne pas se croire LE MEILLEUR car tous les jours nous apprendrons des nouvelles choses. Former nos collègues à ce beau métier. Rester discret sur la vie de nos clients, écouter, ne pas juger